Get ready for the 70th edition of the Ruta del Sol Andalusia cycling race, kicking off in the picturesque town of Almuñécar, Granada. From February 14th to 18th, the race will cover a total of 856.7 kilometers across five magnificent Andalusian provinces: Cádiz, Córdoba, Granada, Jaén, and Málaga, with 14 challenging mountain passes along the way.

This year’s race will feature some of the best international cyclists, including Spanish rider Juan Ayuso, Belgian champion Tim Wellens, Colombian powerhouse Santiago Buitrago, Italian star Damiano Caruso, and 2022 winner Wouter Poels from the Netherlands.

Cheer on the four Andalusian cyclists competing in the race: Sevillano David Martín from Team Polti Kometa, Malagueño Luis Ángel Maté from Euskaltel – Euskadi, and the duo of José Manuel Díaz and David Delgado from Burgos BH. All will vie for the coveted title of top Andalusian cyclist sponsored by the Department of Tourism, Culture and Sport.

A total of 105 riders from 15 professional teams representing 9 different nationalities will tackle the challenging route, bringing the excitement of the Ruta del Sol to over 140 million households worldwide through live television and internet broadcasts in over 190 countries and 20 different languages.

Witness the drama and speed of the race as the cyclists compete in five thrilling stages, each one unfolding against the stunning backdrop of Andalusia’s diverse landscapes. And thanks to broadcasters like Eurosport, Direct TV, Supersport, RTVE’s Teledeporte, and Andalucía TV, you can follow every stage live and be part of the action from the comfort of your own home. Don’t miss this exhilarating event and experience the beauty of Andalusia as it comes alive during the Ruta del Sol!